My Week In Writing (13/08/17)

20170811_183900Well, first of all the big news: the book I’m in came out yesterday! Shoreline of Infinity Issue 8 1/2, available now in ePub, PDF, Kindle and print formats. Price starts at £3.50. Go grab a copy! I’ll be sure to shill it again once I’ve read it.

The launch is on Wednesday evening, and I’m very excited.

Otherwise: still settling into my new job, and looking for something more permanent.

I’m working my way through my novel – so far, I’ve only found one pressing issue with this draft, so I’m feeling pretty happy with it. I wish I had more time to devote to it but, work.

I’ve been listening to Doom Coalition 2, which so far I’m enjoying more than the first volume. Also, I only just now realised River Song is in it (spoilers!) – really excited to see what Big Finish does with the character, because I adore Alex Kingston. Otherwise, full review upcoming.

I’m still reading The Thirteen Guests, which is taking longer to get through than I expected – it should be quicker now, though, because the murders have started and I’m itching to find out where it’s going.

And I went to see a PBH Free Fringe production of Julius Caesar – now with pirates! I intend to review it when I have the time (preferably before the run finishes) so watch this space.

Leave a comment

Filed under big finish, books, theatre, Weekly Update

Leave a Reply

